the wonder stuff live – on the ropes


This is my favourite Wonder stuff song and this is my favourite version of it. Years after the band split in the 90s I bought their last ever concert on video ( remember those?) Watching it just reminded me what a great band they were. They have since reformed a couple of times and are great live. I had never heard on the ropes before and something in this song stuck. I’ve heard various versions of it and they are all great. Last time they played Aberdeen, they opened with this song. It was brilliant and the whole set was fantastic. So listen to the song and enjoy.

Leave a Reply

