I fell apart, then got back up again


I have written before about how certain books, songs etc can inspire people in different ways. That feeling when something sets fire to your very soul and you are changed somehow.
Normally with me its media that I have stumbled across and absorbed. Occasionally its recommended to me by friends or family. Some of those recommendations can be hit or miss but I always appreciate them.
Then there are the ones which leave you questioning why you have never listened to, or read more by a particular band or author.
This is one of those moments for me. Can’t believe I hadn’t heard this song before.

Now you should go and share something that moves you emotionally. Share it with those that will appreciate it. It all helps to make the world a nicer place.
Have a good weekend darklings

Leave a Reply

