Both you and I, we never asked for any of this


There is a bit in the Invisibles comic where Mason Lang talks about stepping through a mirror and wishing he could go back.
In the Matrix movie (there were no sequels, it’s just easier that way, trust me!) Cypher begs to be put back in. To forget about the world as it is and go back to living in the illusion.
Sometimes that is how I feel.
Sometimes….
Mostly though, I’m just angry at how things are and how it seems that the majority of people just accept it.  The song “225” by New Model Army is scarily still relevant even almost 30 years on.

Sometimes I see other media that speaks with a voice I wish I had.  Most of the time it doesn’t quite cover how I feel.

Recently I picked up Channel Zero by Brian Wood.

You should too

That is all

Leave a Reply

