Music links


I found out recently that a few people who I don’t really know, were readers of my little blog.  Specifically the stories.

There is a part of me that just writes and doesn’t really consider an audience for my stuff, so to hear that there were people who looked forward to my next story…well it made me very happy.

And feel a little bit of pressure!

Todays earlier post was a story that I had high hopes for but in the end it just fizzled out into something else.  Almost did not post it but thought it was better to have it somewhere in case I go back to it, than deleted and forgotten.

So just in case you read it and enjoyed it, here is the music I was listening to while I wrote it.  You may see what it all meant!  Links to you tube videos where possible

Dave Gahan – Kingdom – This is where I got the title from.  Love the darkness in this track and if I had to give an example of what I mean when I class something as Goth Disco, then this would be one of the tracks.

Smashing Pumpkins – The Everlasting Gaze – The energy that flows from this track makes me feel awesome, every time I hear it.

The Wonderstuff – Sleep Alone – I love Violins in my rock music.

The Cure – Why cant I be you – really why??  Plus I have no idea what the hell this videos is all about!

Big Country – In a Big Country – This band always makes me feel very proud to be Scottish…Although I am pretty sure that none of them were actually born in Scotland.

Manic Street Preachers – Rewind The Film – The meaning behind this song (at least as far as I am concerned), where you want to go back in time…even just for a little while…just to feel safe again. I have lost count of the amount of times I have started writing a story based around that.  Then stopped, deleted everything and tried again.  I cannot put it properly into words yet.  Hopefully I will.

 

Leave a Reply

